Pinpoint Booking System WordPress Plugin (PRO version) Reviews

Average rating

4.6 out of 5 stars (277 reviews)

  • 5 stars (231)
  • 4 stars (17)
  • 3 stars (8)
  • 2 stars (5)
  • 1 star (16)

Log in to add a review!

Log in

  • Support don't answering

    Honestly, this plugin is absolutely without support. We sent three emails with request about reservation system, but no answer. We have paid version, but without support from creators.

    stanislav.duris 3 months ago
  • Ne fonctionne pas comme prévu !

    Je suis très très très déçue de Pintpoint PRO !! Et pour bien des raisons ! La publicité qu'il en est fait ne correspond pas tout à fait à la réalité ! Il est omis de dire par exemple que les passerelles de paiement autre que paypal sont payantes et surtout que même après avoir payé, cela ne fonctionne pas ! Je parle précisément de Stripe ! cela fait 2 mois que je me bats pour obtenir une réponse de pintpoint qui reste absolument muet sur le problème !!!!!!!! Les ADDon sont inexistants, les thèmes pareils ! On ne peut pas fixer de tarifs sur un nombre minimal de jours (comme le promets pourtant leur publicité) et malgré une version payante de Pintpoint (pro) il est toujours affiché sur le calendrier de résa "Powered by Pintpoint.world. On s'en passerait bien ! Bref, si malgré tout le staf à su répondre à quelques unes de mes interrogations, je reste vraiment déçue et très en colère quand à la passerelle de paiement stripe (que j'ai acheté en plus d'avoir acheté Pintpoint Pro et qui ne fonctionne absolument pas !!!!!! Stripe à répondu à mes attentes en vérifiant tous les paramêtres possibles et rien ne cloche chez eux! Idem pour Wordpress ! Donc... ?? Je ne recommande donc pas du tout ce plugin !!!

    site.massaber66 3 months ago
  • I cannot use this

    I am waiting for an appropriate support since more than 3 weeks and several tickets issued. The problem is jumping to the top on android phones using Google Chrome. I get no help. Please review my ticket 6460. Like this I cannot use this as clients will not book!

    heike.sahacker 3 months ago
  • Pro Version Not Working Poor Support

    Purchased Pro Version Does Not Work
    It's been 3 days with 2 Support Tickets Submitted
    Still no response from PINPOINT

    anthonyclark 7 months ago
  • Terrible Product - Appalling Customer Support - Avoid like the plague

    At $95 dollars a year, this has to be one of the worst plugins available for Wordpress. There are so many issues with the booking system they are impossible to list all here but include lack of device responsiveness, unable to test system before going live, no booking confirmations when entering bookings in the back end, no simple way to style the front end and license renewal does not retain existing data. But most of all the support is truly awful: they quote up to 48 hours but often takes twice that and is usually apathetic and unhelpful. There is a reason why this plugin is not available via either Wordpress.org or Envato and that is because both those platforms would probably throw it off. Ask yourself one question before purchasing this plugin: why does their website not have a working demo of the booking system? I've asked why and, funnily enough, they haven't got back to me yet. If you want a booking system that works with excellent support, use Maestrel's HBook plugin.

    paul13 10 months ago
  • 2018: no mobile?

    Issues and promised updates for mobile in back end has been going on for ages with you saying, next update, next update. Impossible to use the admin calendar on our phones or tablet. For now, we always have to be at the office, which is not realistic. All my clients have abandoned this plugin.

    gbgbgb 10 months ago
  • Fatal atención y servicio de ayuda técnica

    Ya hace un tiempo utilizo este plugin para reservas de mi hotel en su versión gratuita, Hace algo más de un año compre la versión pro con su complemento para pasarela redsys . No he conseguido que me funcione, el plugin da un error a la hora de procesar el pago y el soporte técnico no me ha dado una solución. Ahora tengo un problema en el apartado de orden y he contactado varias veces para si pueden resolver y ni tan solo me contestan. Lamentable

    hotel.android 10 months ago
  • iphone functionality

    Inglés
    no se visaliza y su soporte tecnico es muy malo. no te responden y llevo dos meses tratando de que me den una solucion y no me responden.
    It is not visible and its technical support is very bad. They don't answer you and I've been trying to get a solution for two months and they don't answer me.

    marvic1905 10 months ago
  • Very bad support and bugs

    Overall the plugin is not ok. Design is kinda chunky and not customizable...
    It's pretty basic for the pro version and a lot of features that I think should be essential in any booking system for rental owners of several units are missing.

    Edit bookings to another date isn't possible, which is a huge problem!
    Re-send notifications also not possible
    Showing of past reservation not possible

    Customer support says 48hrs to reply, I have several times messaged them and didn't receive an answer at all. Sometimes they answer but it takes them around 3-4 business days rather than 48hrs.
    This could definitely be improved for PRO version buyers.
    Not sure if we gonna use the plugin for the future again as there's no try from the support team to develop it better with these necessary features.
    Stay away from this plugin, it's a huge problem.

    pgl 10 months ago
  • Doesn’t Work

    Fatal error on WordPress 9.6

    leclerc web 4 years ago
  • very complicated.

    can not activate pro license
    I can not add calendars
    I’m doubting that it really works
    it’s a theft

    vvalladolid 5 years ago
  • Bugs

    A lot of bugs with my theme ENFOLD.
    Calendar widget doesn't work….
    Error in translations...
    And so on...

    urdaniz 6 years ago
  • Wait What?

    I don’t know if this plugin is broken on my rig or if it’s just this poorly designed, but there’s absolutely no reasoning behind what I’m witnessing.

    The status page has half the check marks and they don’t make any sense. The color scheme has a deadening grey with a very sharp orange, as if that didn’t scream broken do-not-use to everyone? The calendar/reservation system seems overly complex with no flow or reasoning as to how to get a basic setup going.

    Is this effectively broken and just for show without a purchase or something? I couldn’t even begin to test it out. Spent an hour going over it and decided this was a project gone awry. Maybe it had something going for it in an earlier version, but it doesn’t make any sense right now.

    webeindustry 6 years ago
  • Hard to translate

    Lamentable - unble to translate fully, separate posts in WPML or Polylang for each property requires four calendars instead of being able to use one calendar that can be translated through Codestyling Localization or strings translation in PL or WPML.

    I wasted almost a week of my life on this useless theme.!

    fontanasteve 6 years ago
  • No feature

    It's useless for our small auberge since there's no "edit reservation" feature.

    MEDIAMACHINE 6 years ago
  • Code Quality

    After update, all my translations are deleted :(
    very bad plugin ....

    PJone 7 years ago

Select your language

Please pick your language, by clicking it, in the list below.

Please pick your language, by tapping it, in the list below.




Our shop If you are interested in our products visit our shop to view the offers.

Log in to your account Enter your email & password.


or login with




Are you new here? Register now Forgot your password? Reset it
Log in to your account
You are being logged in ...
Log in to your account
Error Oops! Incorrect email or password.

Try again to log in
Log in to your account
Error Oops! Your account has been banned.

Try again to log in
Create an account Enter the email for your account. It can not be changed.

By clicking on "Create an account" below, you are agreeing to the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


or login with




Already have an account? Log in Forgot your password? Reset it
Create an account
You are being registered ...
Create an account
Error Oops! The email is already used.

Try again to register
Create an account
Error Oops! The email is invalid.

Try again to register
Create an account
Success Congratulations! Your account has been created. A message with your password has been sent to your email address. Please verify your Inbox or Spam folder.

Log in
Reset password Enter your account email.
Instructions with how to reset your password will be sent to it.



Already have an account? Log in Are you new here? Register now
Reset password
We are sending the email ...
Create an account
Error Oops! The email doesn't exist.

Try again to reset the password
Reset password
Success An email has been sent with reset instructions.